Login
Username:
Password:
the lecht


The Lecht at a Glance...

Snow Level:
2000 ft (610m)   Vertical Runs: 100 ft (30m)

Lifts: 0 of 12 Available Uplifts Scheduled.
:: The Lecht Official Report

Last Update 08.57hrs on Saturday 18th Mar 2017

not enough snow

ForecastVertical Descent
   
Weather
Dry and bright,light Westerly winds. 
Road Status
Open in both directions


:: The Lecht Lift Status & News
Cafe/ Bar open.

Lift Status // Sat 18th Mar 2017
Status of Main Lifts
1
Closed
Eagle Poma
11
Closed
Falcon Poma
2
Closed
Osprey Poma
12
Closed
Harrier Poma
3
Closed
Grouse Poma
14
Closed
Buzzard Poma
6
Closed
Snowy Owl Chairlift
15
Closed
Eaglet Poma
Status of Beginner Lifts
4
Closed
Robin Magic Carpet
10
Closed
Kestrel Poma
8
Closed
Bunting Magic Carpet
Status of Other Facilities
 
Closed
Rail Park
Official Report data supplied by The Lecht. Information on this page is © The Lecht and Winterhighland Ltd.
tricky
Northern Cairngorms Outlook
This 5 day outlook issued at
16.37hrs Fri 24th Mar.
sun.png
Saturday 25th March
FL: >Tops.  Sunny
914m: 7°c Little or No Wind.
sun.png
Sunday 26th March
FL: >Tops.  Inversion
914m: 7°c Little or No Wind.
cloud.png
Monday 27th March
FL: >Tops.  Overcast
914m: 4°c SE 15 gust 25mph
rain-showers.png
Tuesday 28th March
FL: >Tops.  Showers
914m: 5°c South 20-30mph
sun-rain-showers.png
Wednesday 29th March
FL: >Tops.  Showers
914m: 6°c South 40-60mph
Further Information
The Lecht // Mon 30th Jan
>>>
Lecht had a decent Monday but wind was picking up late afternoon. Check reports AM.
The Lecht // Sun 29th Jan
>>>
Eagle, Grouse, Snowy Owl Chairlift & beginner area open - mostly bright and Sunny Monday forecast!
The Lecht // Sat 21st Jan
>>>
The Lecht alone is offering some lift served snowsports