Login
Username:
Password:
the lecht


The Lecht at a Glance...

Snow Level:
nil ft (nilm)   Vertical Runs: nil ft (nilm)

Lifts: 0 of 12 Available Uplifts Scheduled.
:: The Lecht Official Report

Last Update 11.00hrs on Thursday 23rd May 2019

ForecastVertical Descent
   nil
Weather
 
Road Status
Access Roads OPEN in both directions.


:: The Lecht Lift Status & News
A big thanks to all our faithfull customers, hope to see you all next season. The Centre is now closed. We will re-open the cafe in June.

Lift Status // Thu 23rd May 2019
Status of Main Lifts
1
Closed
Eagle Poma
11
Closed
Falcon Poma
2
Closed
Osprey Poma
12
Closed
Harrier Poma
3
Closed
Grouse Poma
14
Closed
Buzzard Poma
6
Closed
Snowy Owl Chairlift
15
Closed
Eaglet Poma
Status of Beginner Lifts
4
Closed
Robin Magic Carpet
10
Closed
Kestrel Poma
8
Closed
Wren Magic Carpet
Status of Other Facilities
 
Closed
Rail Park
Official Report data supplied by The Lecht. Information on this page is © The Lecht and Winterhighland Ltd.


tricky
Northern Cairngorms Outlook
This 5 day outlook issued at
22.56hrs Mon 22nd Apr.
part-sun-part-cloud.png
Tuesday 23rd April
FL: >Tops.  Part Cloudy
914m: 8°c SE 40 gust 60mph
cloud.png
Wednesday 24th April
FL: >Tops.  Overcast
914m: 6°c East 45-70mph
cloud.png
Thursday 25th April
FL: >Tops.  Overcast
914m: 4°c SE 40 gust 60mph
part-sun-part-cloud.png
Friday 26th April
FL: 4000ft.  Part Cloudy
914m: 2°c SW 30 gust 50mph
sun-snow-showers.png
Saturday 27th April
FL: 2500ft.  Snow Showers
914m: -1°c WNW 30 gust 45mph
Further Information
The Lecht // Thu 4th Apr
>>>
Grouse Poma doing it's thing after 40cm plus of falling snow turned the hill from green to full cover!
The Lecht // Mon 11th Feb
>>>
Fresh snow overnight and Sunny Monday. Lecht probably best bet for Tuesday, but check the lift status in the morning due to strong winds.
The Lecht // Wed 30th Jan
>>>
Bluebird Wednesday at the Lecht with great fresh surface conditions. Same again Thursday and Friday!