Login
Username:
Password:
the lecht


The Lecht at a Glance...

Snow Level:
2000 ft (610m)   Vertical Runs: 50 ft (20m)

Lifts: 0 of 12 Available Uplifts Scheduled.
:: The Lecht Official Report

Last Update 16.11hrs on Saturday 18th Feb 2017

No snow.

ForecastVertical Descent
No further updates until the snow returns   
Weather
 
Road Status
Roads open in both directions


:: The Lecht Lift Status & News
Ske centre closed at present.

Lift Status // Sat 18th Feb 2017
Status of Main Lifts
1
Closed
Eagle Poma
11
Closed
Falcon Poma
2
Closed
Osprey Poma
12
Closed
Harrier Poma
3
Closed
Grouse Poma
14
Closed
Buzzard Poma
6
Closed
Snowy Owl Chairlift
15
Closed
Eaglet Poma
Status of Beginner Lifts
4
Closed
Robin Magic Carpet
10
Closed
Kestrel Poma
8
Closed
Bunting Magic Carpet
Status of Other Facilities
 
Closed
Rail Park
Official Report data supplied by The Lecht. Information on this page is © The Lecht and Winterhighland Ltd.
tricky
Northern Cairngorms Outlook
This 5 day outlook issued at
17.00hrs Sun 19th Feb.
wintry-showers.png
Monday 20th February
FL: >Tops.  Wintry Showers
914m: 6°c West 50-80mph
rain-showers.png
Tuesday 21st February
FL: >Tops.  Showers
914m: 5°c SW 50 gust 80mph
whiteout.png
Wednesday 22nd February
FL: 2000ft.  WhiteOut
914m: -2°c West 60-90mph
blowing-snow.png
Thursday 23rd February
FL: 1500ft.  Blizzard
914m: -4°c West 40-60mph
part-sun-part-cloud.png
Friday 24th February
FL: 2000ft.  Part Cloudy
914m: -2°c NW 25 gust 45mph
Further Information
The Lecht // Mon 30th Jan
>>>
Lecht had a decent Monday but wind was picking up late afternoon. Check reports AM.
The Lecht // Sun 29th Jan
>>>
Eagle, Grouse, Snowy Owl Chairlift & beginner area open - mostly bright and Sunny Monday forecast!
The Lecht // Sat 21st Jan
>>>
The Lecht alone is offering some lift served snowsports