Login
Username:
Password:
the nevis range
Here There Everywhere
Dundee TONIGHT 8pm // Edinburgh Thu 8 Dec // Glasgow IMAX Mon 12 Dec

Webcams


 
Nevis Range at a Glance...

Snow Level:
3000 ft (910m)   Vertical Runs: nil ft (nilm)

Lifts: 0 of 11 Available Uplifts Scheduled.
:: Nevis Range Official Report

Last Update 15.45hrs on Monday 5th Dec 2016

During our annual maintenance period the Gondola is open at weekends only, including Sat 10/Sun 11 Dec, Sat 17/Sun 18 Dec, reopening for Winter Thurs 22 Dec.

The Pinemarten cafe bar at the base station is open daily and is serving Winter Warmer lunches, excluding Mon 5 and Mon 12 Dec when it is closed for maintenance.

Wintry conditions are returning to the mountain. With snow conditions changeable, the webcams are a great way to watch what's happening. We need more snow before we can open for skiing and snowboarding; we'll keep you informed.

ForecastVertical Descent
WEATHER FORECAST FOR W/C 5 DECEMBER. Generally a good start to the week but winds strengthening and rain moving in towards the middle of the week. WIND AND TEMP at 650m: mph, C.   
Weather
CURRENT WEATHER AT TOP STATION 650m:
WIND AND TEMP at 650m: C. 
Road Status
Clear



:: Nevis Range Lift Status & News
GONDOLA TIMES
GONDOLA OPEN AT WEEKENDS DURING MAINTENANCE
Annual planned maintenance takes place Mon 14 Nov - Wed 21 Dec. The Gondola is open at weekends: Sat 10/Sun 11 Dec and Sat 17/Sun 18 Dec. The Pinemarten cafe bar at the base station opens daily, but closed on Mon 5 + Mon 12 Dec 2016 for maintenance and on Wed 21 Dec for staff training.
The Gondola opens for winter on Thurs 22 Dec. Nevis Range is completely closed on Christmas day. All uplift wind permitting.EVENTS
Thurs 17 - 16 Fri Dec - Winter Warmer lunches
Mon 21 Nov - Ski/snowboard servicing now available
Sat 17 + Sun 18 Dec - Santa will be visiting from 12 noon to 2pm.
See website for more details.
MOUNTAIN BIKE TRAILS - Witch’s trail cross country routes + skills loops open all year. Red Giant and Orange DH with gondola uplift are now closed for the season to re-open 6 May 2017. Onsite bike hire is now closed for the winter.
HIGH WIRE ADVENTURE - Now closed for the season. Re-opening Easter 2017.
01397 705825 / www.nevisrange.co.uk

Lift Status // Mon 5th Dec 2016
Status of Front of Mountain Lifts
1
Closed
Alpha Tow
5
Closed
Linnhe Tow
2
Closed
Snowgoose Quad
7
Closed
Rope Tow
3
Closed
Snowgoose Ski Tow
8
Closed
Warrens Ski Tow
4
Closed
Summit Ski Tow
12
Closed
Gondola
Status of Coire Dubh Lifts
9
Closed
Great Glen Chairlift
11
Closed
Braveheart Chairlift
10
Closed
Rob Roy Ski Tow
Official Report data supplied by Nevis Range. Information on this page is © Nevis Range and Winterhighland Ltd.


tricky
West Highlands Outlook
This 5 day outlook issued at
16.59hrs Sun 4th Dec.
sun.png
Monday 5th December
FL: 2000ft.  Inversion
914m: 2°c Little or No Wind.
rain-showers.png
Tuesday 6th December
FL: >Tops.  Showers
914m: 3°c South 40-70mph
cloud.png
Wednesday 7th December
FL: 4000ft.  Overcast
914m: 6°c South 40-70mph
cloud.png
Thursday 8th December
FL: 4000ft.  Overcast
914m: 2°c SW 25 gust 45mph
rain-showers.png
Friday 9th December
FL: >Tops.  Showers
914m: 7°c SW 40 gust 60mph
Further Information
Nevis Range // Thu 31st Mar
>>>
Looking up Goose Gully.
Nevis Range // Sun 6th Mar
>>>
Good snow to the base of the Braveheart Chair which was open on Sunday.
Nevis Range // Sat 27th Feb
>>>
Busy carpark but hardly any queues at Nevis.
Nevis Range // Tue 23rd Feb
>>>
Wide and deep in Goose Gully after the weekend storms.