Login
Username:
Password:
glencoe mountain
Here There Everywhere
Aberdeen Mon 16 Jan // Washington Wed 18 Jan // Penrith Thu 19 Jan // Perth Mon 24 Jan + more
Webcams

Upper Mtn Base
0cm 0"
Location: Average of Main Basin & Happy Valley (approx 3500ft).

Happy Valley: 0cm
Main Basin: 0cm
Last Measured: 21/07/16

Prev Avg: 60cm 18/06/2016
HV: 60cm MB: 370cm
Prev Avg: 215cm 10/05/2016
HV: 60cm MB: 370cm
Prev Avg: 291cm 06/05/2016
HV: 150cm MB: 431cm
Prev Avg: 283cm 27/04/2016
HV: 140cm MB: 425cm
Prev Avg: 265cm 27/03/2016
HV: 120cm MB: 410cm
Prev Avg: 138cm 15/01/2016
HV: 90cm MB: 185cm
 
Glencoe at a Glance...

Snow Level:
2400 ft (730m)   Vertical Runs: 300 ft (90m)

Lifts: 1 of 8 Available Uplifts Scheduled.
:: Glencoe Official Report

Last Update 08.36hrs on Thursday 19th Jan 2017

Unfortunately we have insufficient snow to offer any snowsports.
We still have areas available for sledging.

ForecastVertical Descent
Thursday 19th January. Light W wind, overcast but dry   800
Weather
Light W wind, overcast but dry 
Road Status
Clear


:: Glencoe Lift Status & News
Insufficient snow to offer any snowsports.
We still have areas suitable for sledging. Ski School offering lessons on the dry slope.

Lift Status // Thu 19th Jan 2017
Status of Other Facilities
 
Open
Access Chairlift
5
Closed
Rannoch Button
 
Closed
Plateau Poma
6
Closed
Main Basin T-Bar
 
Closed
Cliffhanger Chairlift
7
Closed
Plateau Rope Tow
 
Closed
Wall Ski Tow
8
Closed
Coire Pollach Tow
Official Report data supplied by Glencoe Mtn Resort. Information on this page is © Glencoe Mtn Resort and Winterhighland Ltd.

tricky
West Highlands Outlook
This 5 day outlook issued at
00.02hrs Thu 19th Jan.
sun.png
Friday 20th January
FL: >Tops.  Sunny
914m: 6°c Little or No Wind.
sun.png
Saturday 21st January
FL: >Tops.  Inversion
914m: 2°c South 15-25mph
light-snow.png
Sunday 22nd January
FL: 2500ft.  Flurries
914m: -1°c South 10-15mph
part-sun-part-cloud.png
Monday 23rd January
FL: 1000ft.  Inversion
914m: -2°c Little or No Wind.
part-sun-part-cloud.png
Tuesday 24th January
FL: 3500ft.  Part Cloudy
914m: 1°c South 40-60mph
Further Information
Scottish Ski Club Hut at 10.35hrs
At 2800ft (853m) on Thu 19th Jan 2017

Temperature: 1.8°c
Air Pressure: ----mb  RH: 0%

View:

Temperature Graph.
Bottom of Access Chair at 10.40hrs
At 1200ft (366m) on Thu 19th Jan 2017

Temperature: 5.6°c  Wind: 149mph
Air Pressure: 938.3mb  RH: 86%
Twetbulb:
View:
FanGun Icon4.6°c
hour/day/graph.
Glencoe // Sat 14th Jan
>>>
Not much snow, but what's here was lovely to ski on Saturday.
Glencoe // Thu 12th Jan
>>>
Snow showers through Thursday, with more forecast tonight. Check webcams on Friday.
Glencoe // Wed 28th Dec
>>>
The Wall will be the first lift served red run available this season on Thursday. Plateau Poma and Cliffhanger scheduled.
Glencoe // Tue 27th Dec
>>>
Plateau Poma scheduled to run on Wednesday. More options further up for Tourers and plenty of snow for sledging.