Login
Username:
Password:
the general situation
CairnGorm Cams
CairnGorm Webcams

Nevis Webcams
Webcam

Glencoe Webcams
Summit Webcam

 


This Report for the Scottish Highlands was issued at
13.52hrs Sunday 26th May 2019.


top of page

tricky
Glencoe // Sun 21st Apr
>>>
Plateau Cafe Sledge Park will be open Easter Monday. Afraid that will be the limit of the sliding unless you are willing to hike - Main Basin T-bar sadly hasn't made Easter Monday.
Glencoe // Sat 20th Apr
>>>
Main Basin from the T-bar. Cloudy start to Easter Sunday, but sunny spells should break through for afternoon. Bluebird Monday currently forecast and only 2 more days to ride!
Glencoe // Fri 19th Apr
>>>
Only 3 days of lift served riding for the 2019 Scottish Season. Get yourself to Glencoe if you can for a final slide, from 4pm Monday you'll have to hike for turns!
Glencoe // Wed 17th Apr
>>>
Just 5 more days for lift served riding for the 2019 Scottish Season. Good granular spring snow and sunshine to round of the week - come get some!
Glencoe // Tue 9th Apr
>>>
Laying out a turn in fantastic granular spring snow on the Main Basin.
Glencoe // Mon 8th Apr
>>>
Launching into the Main Basin from Island Rock! Good granular spring snow. Next few days Sunny with light winds - get up while you can!
Glencoe // Sat 6th Apr
>>>
Not the Saturday we were expecting, but forecasts show it brightening up on Sunday!
The Lecht // Thu 4th Apr
>>>
Grouse Poma doing it's thing after 40cm plus of falling snow turned the hill from green to full cover!
Northern Cairngorms Outlook
part-sun-part-cloud.png
Tuesday 23rd April
FL: >Tops.  Part Cloudy
914m: 8°c SE 40 gust 60mph
cloud.png
Wednesday 24th April
FL: >Tops.  Overcast
914m: 6°c East 45-70mph
More... 
  22.56hrs Mon 22nd Apr
West Highlands Outlook
sun.png
Tuesday 23rd April
FL: >Tops.  Sunny
914m: 10°c SE 30 gust 50mph
part-sun-part-cloud.png
Wednesday 24th April
FL: >Tops.  Part Cloudy
914m: 8°c East 40-60mph
More... 
  22.55hrs Mon 22nd Apr
Southern Cairngorms Outlook
cloud.png
Sunday 21st April
FL: >Tops.  Overcast
914m: 7°c South 20-30mph
part-sun-part-cloud.png
Monday 22nd April
FL: >Tops.  Part Cloudy
914m: 10°c SE 25 gust 45mph
More... 
  18.51hrs Sat 20th Apr
Lowther Hill Outlook
part-sun-part-cloud.png
Sunday 21st April
FL: >Tops.  Part Cloudy
725m: 11°c South 20-30mph
sun.png
Monday 22nd April
FL: >Tops.  Sunny
725m: 14°c SE 20 gust 30mph
More... 
  18.52hrs Sat 20th Apr